Reviews: Collection, Topshop & Sleek Lipsticks!

Hello my loves! 🙂

Here is my first review from the massive haul I did and I’m going to start with my favourite type of product, which you all know by now has got to be lipstick!

I’ve bought a few lately, you can check them out in the picture below..

20131209-194923.jpg
L-R: Collection Little Mix Lipstick in Perrie’s shade, Topshop Lips in Straight Ace, Sleek Matte Me liquid lipstick in Party Pink, Collection Crayon Lip Definer in Nude Pink.

Now, all of these are gorgeous, but my favourite has to be Perrie’s lipstick from the Little Mix range for Collection which I bought in Superdrug for £2.99 and is a brilliant dupe for “Up the Amp” by Mac!
Here are the swatches..

20131209-195240.jpg
Top to Bottom: Collection Lip Definer, Sleek liquid lipstick Topshop Lips, Little Mix for Collection
As you can see from above, all of the lipsticks have fantastic colour payoff, the pigmentation of all of the is great, especially Perrie’s lipstick and the Sleek Matte Me lipstick.
I bought the Collection Lip Definer as considering I have so many lipsticks, I didn’t actually own a nude lip liner and had been meaning to pick one up for ages and I finally got around to it! It was from Superdrug also, and cost something like £1.99, I think. It’s so easy to use, it twists up so it never needs sharpening and it’s pretty soft, although not soft enough that it would snap. It’s a great nude colour and it goes with pretty much all of my nude lipsticks. It also looks great on its own if you colour in the lips and wear it as a matte lipstick. In fact, I like it so much I’m going to go back to Superdrug and see if I can pick up a few more colours!

Anyone who knows me, knows how much I love Sleek and how much I rave about their products so it was only natural that I was going to get one of these eventually! I have to say, the pigmentation is incredible, as it is with most Sleek products, and as an avid matte lipstick lover, I knew I was going to get my wear out of it. However, it is slightly drying on the lips and I’m not entirely sure why the shade is called ‘Party Pink’ as it is actually more of a coral-red! But it doesn’t matter, I still love it and I know it will be worn on many occasions!

Now, my favourite of all the lippies that I got – Perrie’s lipstick from the Little Mix range for Collection! I didn’t go intending to buy this, but I thought I’d lost my Up the Amp lipstick from Mac (which I have since found, thankfully!) so I went hunting for something similar and this is what I found. And for all the price of it, it’s actually great. Colour payoff is great, it’s super creamy and has a slight sheen to it so it isn’t completely matte. I love everything about it, although it didn’t last too long and I had to top up a few times during the day but for £2.99 who can complain?! 🙂

And finally, my first Topshop cosmetic purchase, a lipstick in the gorgeous shade ‘Straight Ace’. I’ve taken quite a shine to purples this winter and I seem to have gathered up quite a few recently but this one is just gorgeous, it’s a bright electric blue-toned purple with a slight hint of glitter. I think it’ll look great during the Christmas season and after using it I’ll definitely be trying out some of Topshops’ other beauty wares!

Let me know what you guys think, have you tried out any of these lovely lippies?

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

4 responses to “Reviews: Collection, Topshop & Sleek Lipsticks!

Leave a Reply

