Review: L’oreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks

Hello lovelies! 🙂

I met a friend in town today for coffee and a catch up and naturally when I’m left alone in town, I tend to drift towards the make up counters..so off I headed to Boots with the intent of buying myself a(nother) lipstick, for the blog of course…

Now, for some reason, I’m not sure why, but L’oreal just never seems to take my fancy, I’m always hearing great reviews about their products, I’m just not drawn to it as much as I’d like. But, today I spotted this gorgeous pink lippie from their Rouge Caresse range and just decided to go with it 🙂

20131015-175446.jpg
Firstly, I just have to say that I think the packaging is super sleek and pretty and I just really like it. The silver tube also looks great against the colours of the lipsticks themselves, it really makes the colours pop.

20131015-175748.jpg
The shade above is Cheeky Magenta.
Now, any of you guys that read my blog regularly, know that I love a bold, bright and generally matte lipstick but I’m glad I went for something different and picked this little baby up! It’s smooth, glossy and feels amazingly moisturising on the lips.

20131015-182118.jpg

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

Leave a Reply

