Mini Haul!

Hello lovelies! 🙂

So, it’s nearing the end of the month as pay day still seems SO far away and I was having some major beauty cravings so I just decided to be naughty and I spent my very last few dolla on some beauty goodies!
Here’s what I got..

20130926-161651.jpg
First up there’s some lashes from Collection. I do love a good pair of falsies so I picked the Luscious Lashes in Glam Volume (£2.99, Superdrug).

20130926-161854.jpg
I also picked up a black kohl liner from MUA which was only something like £1.50, I hate spending ridiculous money on stuff like that because the cheap ones are usually just as good. I really like this one because it’s lovely and creamy, and it comes with a handy little sharpener on the lid!

20130926-162214.jpg
I also picked up a little pair of press on nails from Primark, I really like these because they’re super handy just to wear for a couple of days, especially if you have an event or night out!

20130926-162416.jpg
Now, this is my favourite purchase of the day! I’m super excited to get playing with it, it’s one of the three new Shadow & Blush Palettes from Barry M!
I got the Smokin’ Hot version but you can also get the Natural Glow version, which reminds me of the Naked palette a bit, all neutral colours with a lovely light pink blush, and the Glamour Puss palette which has a STUNNING hot pink blush and is definitely next on my Wishlist!

20130926-162756.jpg

20130926-162825.jpg
I’m really excited to play with this and get creating some gorgeous smokey eye looks, greys and blacks are some of my favourite colours to bring some drama into a look and they never, ever go out of style. The shadows and blush have a lovely, velvety texture to them and I was really pleasantly surprised at the pigmentation, they have some amazing colour to them! Check them out below 🙂 (unfortunately it doesn’t state the names of the colours on the case, which is disappointing as I like to know the shade if I ever need to replace it but that is my only complaint so far!)
Hope you like..

20130926-163115.jpg

Let me know what you think, have you tried any of these palettes yet?
Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

5 responses to “Mini Haul!

Leave a Reply

