Benefit Haul!

Hello my lovelies! 🙂

So, my Benefit allocation arrived okay so I thought I’d share with you the things that I got!

20130913-223921.jpg
L-R: Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow foundation, Watts Up! Highlighter, World Famous Neutrals; Sexiest Nudes Ever eye palette, Boo Boo Zap & Bella Bamba blush.

I thought we’d start with the Hello Flawless. I chose the shade ‘Beige’. Benefit foundation comes in 3 categories, Light, Medium & Dark. ‘Beige’ is the lightest colour in the Medium sector.

20130913-224113.jpg
I genuinely love this foundation, it’s oil free which is great for me as I have oily/combination skin, and it spreads brilliantly so a little goes a long way. The coverage is light to medium and buildable so it’s great for everyday wear, it gives a gorgeous, dewy finish and contains a unique ingredient called the Tri-Radiance Complex which instantly brightens and hydrates the skin.

20130913-224356.jpg
Next up, we’ve got the “Watts Up!” highlighter. Honestly, I prefer this to the High Beam, Sun Beam etc purely because its easier to apply, blend and is a nicer colour. The stick formula makes it super easy to apply, it just glides over the skin and the little buffing sponge blends it in without leaving you looking like you have a big, messy, patchy ‘C’ shape around each side of your face. It also doesn’t dry in so it’s much easier applied than the High Beam and its a lovely, shimmery golden colour.

20130916-133124.jpg

20130916-133133.jpg
Now then, Bella Bamba! This is my favourite Benefit blush. Pink (of course), highly pigmented and slightly shimmery, what’s not to like?!

20130916-133242.jpg
And now we’ on to the really exciting part, this was the one product I couldn’t wait to get my hands on out of this whole package.. the World’s Famous Neutrals; Sexiest Nudes Ever palette. What can I say about it..it’s just stunning. A super cute palette containing four powder shadows and two creams. The creams I love, they’re so easy to use and take very little blending, which is super handy if your always rushing around like me! The kit also comes with 2 lovely little looks that you can try at home, ill post my versions of them later this week! 🙂

20130916-133603.jpg
The two creams are ‘Holy Smokes’ a gorgeous charcoal grey and ‘Bikini-Tini’, a light, shimmery, shell-pink.

20130916-133753.jpg
Onto the powders we’ve got ‘Milk It’, a shimmery white, perfect for highlighting, ‘Raincheck’ a deep purple, ‘Pause for Applause’, a light lilac-pink and ‘
Blingo’, my absolute favourite, it’s a super blingy, metallic silver, amazing!

20130916-134006.jpg
I also got the holy grail of spot treatments, Boo Boo Zap which is amazing for clearing up spots within a couple of days but there isn’t really much I can show you with that!

20130916-134107.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this lovelies!

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

Leave a Reply

