Saturday Haul!

Hello pretties!

So, after work on Saturday I was a little naughty and had a(nother) little beauty splurge.. I always feel so bad spending money on more beauty products I really don’t need, but then I just think its for the blog and that makes me feel better :p

This is what I came home with..

20130910-104926.jpg

First up, we’ve got a Pro Formula Face Wash and Exfoliator. This is a brand I’ve never seen before and is new and exclusive to Tesco! I picked up the version for normal/combination skin as I have a super oily t-zone. Both these products contain Green Tea & Vitamin E complex to gently cleanse and soften the skin. I’ve been using these for a few days now and I like them so far, the face wash is great; a gel kind of texture that foams up almost as soon as the water hits it, a little does go a long way.
The exfoliator I’ve only used once so far but I’ve definitely noticed a difference, it’s creamy with a rough grain, which I like, it’s grainy enough to feel it working but not so much that its rough on the skin. My skin felt so much softer and looked brighter after I used it as well.

Now onto the exciting stuff, lipsticks eek! 🙂
I can’t believe it took me so long but I FINALLY got round to getting myself a Kate Moss for Rimmel lipstick, as well as one of the Apocalips glosses.
We’ll star with the Kate Moss one as you all know I’m not really into nude lipsticks, I love colour, but I saw this one and thought it was just gorgeous. It’s matte as well which I really like.

20130910-105953.jpg

20130910-105958.jpg
The colour of this one is 03, it’s a lovely, matte, peachy nude, stunning. I also love the packaging of these, very sleek and classy.

This is the one I’m super excited about, the Rimmel Apocolips gloss! All I can say is that they are AMAZING!

20130910-110330.jpg

20130910-110326.jpg
I swatched all of them in the store (obviously), but I came home with Apocoliptic, a st-uhnning fuschia pink. I can’t believe how pigmented they are, the colour payoff is just incredible. I also really like how there is an almost matte finish, they aren ‘t overly glossy and not sticky at all. Plus, once it’s on, it’s ON, this baby isn’t moving! And for just under £6, how can you go wrong?! The only complaint I have about this is the applicator, I find its just not a great shape to apply with and makes the gloss go on uneven, I think the finish is much better with a brush but obviously that’s personal preference!

What do you guys think, do you use any of these products?

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

Leave a Reply

