Clarins Extra Comfort Foundation

Hello pretties! 🙂

Today, I tried out the new Clarins foundation, it’s called Extra Comfort & is priced at £35, which I actually thought was pretty steep!
I like the packaging, it comes in a glass jar so you can scoop out what you need rather than using a pump style, which I thought was pretty inventive, no other company I’m aware of does this!

20130907-084343.jpg
I’m trying out shade 114 Cappuccino, which is actually the darkest because I found all the colours were quite fair and there really wasn’t much difference between them. It’s got an SPF 15 which is pretty reasonable. Clarins say that this is an anti-ageing foundation to hydrate and nourish the skin while minimising visible signs of ageing. A non-oily texture and exclusive radiance technology amplifies the light to restore youthful radiance to the complexion.
I say, don’t get me wrong, I do like the foundation, the coverage is great, it works well with my oily skin and it stays put all day. BUT, it is extremely thick and heavy, and I am very aware that I’m wearing it, it feels like I’ve got a mask on and I don’t like that kind of texture on my skin. I also found that it was very matte, I found no hint of the dewy, illuminated finish that Clarins promised.
Overall, I don’t dislike it but maybe just not for everyday wear, great for nights out where you might need some extra coverage but at £35, I just couldn’t use it as my daily go-to!

What do you think?

20130907-085050.jpg

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

Leave a Reply

