A Day In the Life of a Benefit Beauty Artist!

Hello my lovelies! 🙂

First off, thank you so much for all the lovely comments I’ve had recently and also for the nominations for versatile blogger and the Leibster award, they are much appreciated and I’m so glad your all enjoying my posts!

So, now that’s out of the way, I thought it might be nice to show you what a day in the life of a Benefit Beauty Artist is really like! As I’m sure most of you beauty fans know that Benefits most talked about launch of the year, the ‘Rockateur’ blush happens tomorrow and I thought you might like to see how that goes and what goes on during the build up to it!

20130906-191550.jpg

20130906-191629.jpg

So, my day today was spent making up goodie bags for my lovely customers who come in for an appointment to have their make up done and purchase a Rockateur..
It took me about 2 hours to make up ALOT of these lol..

20130906-191511.jpg
They’re filled with samples of our Triple Performing moisturiser, It’s Potent eye cream, Porefessional, Stay Flawless primer and a voucher for a complimentary make up lesson.. Lucky ladies eh? Sometimes I wish I was a regular customer!

Then, I built up 2 tester units to display the blush and wrestled for around half an hour to get this poster into the light box..

20130906-191923.jpg

Then I had a few make up lessons booked in, before I went to lunch and hunted down some rock themed decorations for tomorrow’s Lauch party! Excited 😀
I ended up coming home with this little lot..

20130906-195739.jpg

I thought a great way to make the launch more interesting and try and get myself some lovely new customers might be to have a little bit of a competition where they could win themselves some Benefit goodies! So, I’ve decided that everyone who buys a Rockateur tomorrow will be entered into my little draw ( only if they want to of course!). They will have to have a photo taken pulling their best rock & roll pose with my pink guitar shaped balloon to try and win this little baby..

20130906-192301.jpg

20130906-192304.jpg
What do you think? Would you guys do it to win this lot? 🙂

So that’s my prepping for tomorrow all done!

20130906-192359.jpg
We’re ready to rock & roll!

Ill post up some pictures from the party tomorrow and let you all see the finished result! Hope you guys enjoyed this 🙂

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

2 responses to “A Day In the Life of a Benefit Beauty Artist!

Leave a Reply

