A/W 13 Beauty Trends

Hi lovelies! 🙂

I’ve decided to start a new series! I’ve had my ear to the ground hunting out all the latest beauty and make up trends for the coming a/w so that I could share them all with you! So, everyday, ill make a post about one of the new looks and then come autumn, we’ll all be strutting around like catwalk models!

Up first is a trend I’m really excited about, ’90’s Rock & Roll’ as seen at Holly Fulton for London Fashion Week! I love the 90’s, I grew up in them and have some fond (and not so fond) memories of the fashion, music and tv. The 90’s is still my style, grunge never went out of fashion.

So, this look was created by Andrew Gallimore for MAC, who said the early 90’s French actress Beatrice Dalle was the inspiration behind the look, from her full, red pout to the dishevelled eyes.

20130831-152955.jpg
To get the perfect red pout, line lips with a red pencil and fill in with your favourite red lippie, mine is MAC Red or Ruby Woo. Grungy eyes can be easily achieved using a black or grey cream shadow such as Skinny Jeans from Benefit with a black kohl pencil smudged into the lash line and finished with lashings of mascara.
This was accompanied by a super easy updo, just pull hair I to a ponytail, twist into a knotted bun and pull some strands out for a feathered finish.
The 90’s nails were also out in force with a strong red stiletto shape and black French manicured tips!

What do you think of this look, will you be trying it out yourself?

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

One response to “A/W 13 Beauty Trends

Leave a Reply

