Lipstick Challenge!

Hi ladies!

I know, I know, I was a bad blogger yesterday and missed my lipstick challenge post so ill make up for it today with two of my favourites 🙂

First up is a lip crayon from a company that I’m not sure you’ll have heard of, I don’t really see much about them in other blogs and stuff. They’re called Helen-E Cosmetics and the lip crayons are really the only thing I’ve used from them, they’re actually really lovely.

20130829-164027.jpg
So, this one is called ‘Pomegranate’ and its a gorgeous, deep berry shade, perfect for the coming A/W! I love dark shades like this so this one is kind of a staple in my collection. I like to wear them with minimal eye make up, sometimes must mascara to really draw attention to the lips. For a crayon, these are actually just as long lasting as a lipstick and the colour payoff is great. They’re really moisturising as well, and they retail at something like £5 or £6 so that’s a bonus too! Check out the swatch below 🙂

20130829-164325.jpg

And my lipstick for today is from MAC, it’s called ‘Pervette’ and its a lovely, shimmery lilac 🙂
You all know the score with my opinion on MAC lipsticks, i adore them, so I don’t think I need to say much more really, I just hope you like it as much as I do! 🙂

20130829-164515.jpg

20130829-164519.jpg

20130829-164523.jpg

Love & Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

One response to “Lipstick Challenge!

Leave a Reply

