The Lipstick Challenge!

Hi guys!
So, since I moved my blog to WordPress, I’ve been wanting to improve my posts and there’ve been loads of ideas flying about my head about things I want to do! So I’m going to start with the one I’ve been thinking of for the longest, reviewing a new lipstick every day for a month! 🙂
I’m sure you’ve all figured out by now that I’m a super make up junkie and lipstick is the one product I just can’t be without, everything looks better when you throw on a bit of lippie!
“Beauty is about being confident in your own skin. Either that or a kick ass red lipstick!” – Gwyneth Paltrow.
So, day 1 is a good old faithful MAC, and is one of my favourite colours EVER! It’s called ‘Up the Amp’, and comes from the amplified cremes collection (which are my personal favourites, I prefer them to the satins, mattes etc). It’s a stunning, bright electric lilac-y purple and is so much more flattering than it sounds. Check it out..

20130824-200644.jpg

20130824-200705.jpg
It’s pretty, right? 🙂
I absolutely love the amplified cremes, purely because I love a good old bright lip and I think these are so much more pigmented than some of the other finishes and they have an amazingly smooth, creamy texture as well as unbelievable staying power. I wore this to tenants vital festival a few weeks ago watching Kings of Leon in the pouring rain and it stayed put so I really can’t complain! 🙂
Let me know what you think of the colour and what your lipstick of the day is!
Love Tammy
Xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

2 responses to “The Lipstick Challenge!

Leave a Reply

