Eek! Benefit Hydra Smooth Lipsticks are here!

Hi guysss!

I’m literally so excited while I’m writing this, I feel like I cant write it fast enough! The new Benefit lipsticks have arrived, eek! Check them out, I’m so excited I feel like revisiting all my old Benefit lippies and doing a post on those too!

20130822-132812.jpg
The packaging is super pretty (as is most of their stuff!), and is decorated in a quirky 1920’s style, which I love, I’m game for all things retro!
Benefit were definitely right when they called these babies hydra-smooth, they are so soft and hydrating on the lips it’s ridiculous, the texture is super creamy and they literally just glide on.
So, they come in 10 A-HH-MAZING shades of gorgeousness which I’ve swatched for you below, and I just thought I’d let you see, I’m wearing ‘Talk Flirty!’ today, which is a subtle rosy pink-red. The staying power is great with these too, this one even stayed put while I chomped my way through a pot noodle for lunch so they definately mean business!

20130822-133437.jpg
Pigmentation of these lipsticks is pretty good, they’re quite glossy, which is a new love for me because I am an avid matte lipstick fan but I do actually like these. At first go, the colour payoff is quite subtle and sheer but a couple of swipes soon builds up a gorgeous colour so you can check out the shades below and let me know what you think! 🙂

20130822-133819.jpg
L-R:
Tutti-Cutie: Sheer Coral
Fling Thing: Berry Pink
Dare Me: Bright Fuschia-Red
Wing Woman: Glossy Nude
Lip Service: Sheer Shimmery Nude
Juicy Details: Peach-Nude
Air Kiss: Sheer Candyfloss Pink
Talk Flirty: Rosy Pink
Frisky Business: Glossy Nude-Brown
Nice’N’Tasty: Glossy Pink-Nude

Let me know what you think ladies! 🙂
Love & Lipstick
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

3 responses to “Eek! Benefit Hydra Smooth Lipsticks are here!

Leave a Reply

