Skincare Favourites

Hi girlies!

okay, so anyone who has any idea about make up knows that a flawless face starts well before you even think about lifting those make up brushes, it starts with great skincare. Yours truly here has combination skin, which basically means I have dry cheeks and an oily t-zone so I’m going to show you some of my skin care favourites. These are the ones I use on a regular basis and that I think do wonders for my skin.

Image

Make-up Remover: Lancôme Eau Micellaire Douceur (Express Cleansing Water for Eyes, Face and Lips). I absolutely love this, it’s by far the best make up remover I’ve ever used. It takes your make out off in literally one swipe and its gentle enough to use on your eyes too. It’s also great for taking off waterproof eye make up.

Toner: I love both the Lancôme Tonique Douceur (Softening, Hydrating Toner) and the Benefit Moisture Prep toning lotion. Lancôme is super hydrating, smells amazing and gives the skin the most amazing refreshed feeling. Benefit comes in a liquid-gel formula and is best applied with the fingers and dries in quickly which is great if your in a hurry.

Serum: Estee Lauder Advanced Night Repair. I adore the advanced night repair, it does everything you’d want from a great serum, evens out pigmentation, controls oil and literally  locks in moisture to your skin. It also soaks in to the skin quickly so there’s no fussing about waiting for it to dry in before you can apply your moisturiser!

Eye Cream – Benefit It’s Potent! I literally adore this eye cream, it’s got the most beautiful texture and you can literally feel it doing good things to your skin! It’s got apple seed extract, burnette and cocoa extract to take down puffiness, lighten dark circles and moisturise the skin.

Moisturiser: Benefit Triple Performing or Benefit Total Moisture. The Triple Performing is a light daytime moisturiser, soaks in super quick and gives a great base for make up. The Total Moisture is a heavy duty moisturiser that I love for night time, it’s super hydrating and gives the most beautiful feel to the skin. It contains mango butter, which is a natural emollient so even people with psoriasis and eczema can use it. It’s also great for dry areas like elbows and knees!

Face Mask: Clarins HydraQuench Creme Mask. I literally adore this product. It’s the most hydrating facemask out there. It rubs on like a cream and doesn’t dry and harden on the skin like others which I really like because I hate that hard tight feeling! And your skin feels AMAZING once you take it off!

i hope you enjoyed my post today girlies and ill be back with some more rumblings tomorrow!

Love Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

2 responses to “Skincare Favourites

Leave a Reply

