Benefit Stay Flawless Review

Hi folks!

Ok so I know the Stay Flawless primer from Benefit has been out for a few weeks now but I wanted to give it some time using it because I just wasn’t sure it would live up to my expectations as a diehard Porefessional fan, and also the fact that it comes ready to apply in stick form made me slightly cautious as it reminded me of a dirty old panstick foundation! But after using it for a few weeks, I’ve decided that I actually am really enjoying using it.
Now, Benefit says “Flawless works overtime! Our instant PRO-long primer acts like a magnet to lock on your foundation for 15 fresh & flawless hours. This invisible stick primer glides directly onto skin for optimal wear and a natural-looking finish. Go longer. Stay flawless!”

20130819-223351.jpg

I say, they’re absolutely spot on! It definitely does what it says on the tin, all day coverage with no signs of my make up disappearing, and obviously, I find it works better when I actually use the Benefit Hello Flawless foundation (which I also love, by the way!). The texture is also quite interesting, it’s tacky in a non-sticky way and isn’t actually unpleasant.

The only thing that disappoints me about it, is that it doesn’t cover open pores, (of which I have a fair few thanks to my oil slick t-zone!), which is what I loved most about the Porefessional. But of course, the Benefit geniuses have decided that we can combine the two primers for perfect coverage, hurrah!

20130819-223847.jpg

Anyway, let me know what you think of it guys!
Love and Lipstick,
Tammy xoxo

About loveandlipstick92

Hi folks! My name is Tamara and the first thing you should know about me is that im a total beauty junkie! I love make up and have a ridiculous addiction to lipstick. I'm a qualified beauty therapist, make up artist and nail technician and I'm currently putting my skills to work as an artist for Benefit! View all posts by loveandlipstick92

Leave a Reply

